Assigning Roles
The following PowerPoint and video will show how you can assign different roles to your Moodle course.
Use these intructions to add student and teachers to your course.

How to Assign Roles.ppt-Step by Step Instuctions

Video-Assign_Roles-Teacher.swf


How to Reset Your Course

Resetting your course removes only students and their data. All course content and activities remain.
1. Log in to Moodle
2. Click on your course
3. Click on the “Reset” link located in the “Administration” block.
4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the “Select Default” button. In the screen that appears you will be presented with the warning:
“This page allows you to empty a course of user data, while retaining the activities and other settings. Please be warned that by choosing items below and submitting this page you will delete your chosen user data from this course forever!” Default also automatically unenrolls all your students as well.
5. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the “Reset Course” button.
6. Click on the “Continue” button on the next page. Your course has now been reset.

Video-How to Reset Course.mp4